Playing with VSCO

When I told Jen that I’d downloaded the VSCO camera app for my Samsung Galaxy S4 she offered me the most derisive scoff she could muster. “Get with the times” she said.

Yes, well, I am behind the times with camera apps, but that’s because I’ve not seen the need to use anything other than my min camera app and Instagram. But I’m keen to up my game in terms of mobile photography, so I downloaded the app all the cool kids were using in 2014 and had a play.

Overall I’m pleased with the results. Some of the images below I took on the VSCO app today during my lunch break, others were already on my phone and were edited with VSCO. The app is more versatile than Instagram and I can see myself using it on a daily basis.

Rights of ManParisPink LewesWastelandLostLunch for One

Leave a Reply

