The Brighton Beard Company – Balm and Oil Review

I don’t do clean-shaven. It makes me look podgy and child-like. So I’ve had stubble for years, but over the last couple it has developed into a fully-fledged beard, which is getting bigger by the minute.

I’ve never been one to go in for toiletries and the like, I’ve got my Bulldog moisturiser and that’s always been enough. But with the beard has arrived a new problem – scratchy bristles!

Eventually thatbeastjen had enough and bought me a Beard Balm and a Beard Oil from Brighton Beard Co..

They’ve got the branding spot on, with a mix of modern style and sailor-themed nostalgia. Combine that with odd little stories to go with each of their products (such as the tale of Creampot Tom, a lawless son of a gun) and you’ve got a compelling brand. I always like finding creative companies that are local to me, too.

At first it was the Jasmine and Lemon Beard Balm that was my go to. It is easy to apply and smells great, but now I’m leaning towards the Blackpepper and Grapefruit Beard Oil as my favourite, as it has a great aroma and for me seems to have a real impact on softening and conditioning my face fuzz.

Brighton Beard Company - Beard Oil and Beard Balm

Brighton Beard Company - Creampot Tom's Beard Balm

Brighton Beard Company - Old Joll's Beard Oil

Leave a Reply

